New Food Tuesday {Garrido’s}

Bree Linne Photography 2

Bree Linne Photography Garrido’s.  Downtown Austin, Texas.

Bree Linne Photography 3

My best friend and her fam were in town last week for Spring Break 2013…so naturally we lived it up and had dinner at 5:45 like most 80 year olds.  I showed up sweaty from a Town Lake jog and no one complained.  True friendship.

They picked Garrido’s, and I begged asked her to take pictures for New Food Tuesday since she had never been.

Garrido’s menu is filled with ‘small plate’ options.  The tacos are not as big as your face, and the ingredients are super fresh.  They also have many delicious gluten-free options.  And this beginner paleo girl (me) was able to eat and not break the rules (mojitos are paleo, right?).

Eating a taco sans the homemade corn tortilla is not ideal.  I guess I shouldn’t even call it a taco…it was pork carnitas and lettuce I suppose.

Bree Linne Photography 4

My friend had veggie enchiladas that looked quite delish.  The margaritas were flowing around the table too.  Yum.

Bree Linne Photography 1

Images courtesy of Dallas/Ft. Worth photographer, Bree Linne Photography.
JP + Learn Act Live Love

6 thoughts on “New Food Tuesday {Garrido’s}

Show me some LOVE!

